Our first magazine- eep! (4 teasers from the new mag- if you’re as excited as me!)

What a busy week we’ve had putting the finishing touches on our first issue of We Love Llŷn Magazine! Its been sent off to the printers today and we waved it off like proud parents watching their children leaving home. It was emotional.

So now we wait – and with about a week to go until the magazine hits the shelves of shops up and down the Llŷn, what am I going to do in the meanwhile? Well I thought i’d tempt you with some sneaky peeks of whats in store in our lovely Spring Issue.

 

First teaser  – my next blog post

Coming very soon on the blog, i’m going to go in depth about the process behind building our cover. From start to finish! I’ve already started writing it and I have a lot more to say than I thought, so it may be a two-parter! On page 3 of the magazine though, I give a brief overview of how the magic happened…

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 14.54.33
Oooooooh… first sneaky peek

 

Teaser Number Two – This one got me excited for summer!

Why? One peek at the events schedule of Oriel Plas Glyn Y Weddw at the end of this article. One of my favourite memories from last summer was attending ‘Starry Night Cinema’s screening of Dirty Dancing on a warm night in August. Blankets, friends, and a couple of bottles of fruity cider – it was spectacular. My top tip if you are attending any of the productions being put on at the open air theatre at Oriel Plas this year – take a cushion, I admit I did have a numb bum by the end of the evening!

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 15.28.05
Photo: Oriel Plas Glyn Y Weddw in Llanbedrog, by Totally Abersoch

 

Teaser Number Three – A bit of inspiration

We have a few contributors to this magazine, one of my favorites is Shiwi, I’ve been to her wonderful yoga classes in Llanbedrog and I was very excited when I read her recipe for banana bread… I do love a good banana loaf, I’m definitely going to give that one a go. I have some bananas in the kitchen browning away nicely as it happens… 😉

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 15.19.59
Shiwan is our guru on all things ‘feel good’

 

Teaser Number Four – My personal favourite

As creative director, I oversee everything arty to do with the mag etc, which also means I do the graphic design and layout of the pages. The one I enjoyed doing the most was one of our product feature pages – this spring it’s all about wellies!

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 14.58.17
Major welly envy going on here

 

Counting down the days

Well after a mad week of laying out the magazine I’m not sure what to do with myself now my baby’s left home. I will probably be making use of my newly found spare time writing more blogs!

Look out on Facebook and Twitter for more info on when the magazine will be in shops and where it will be available.

-Lauren 🙂

